Gramophone D-7379 (12-in.)

The following matrix(es) were released with this catalog number:

CompanyMatrix No.Take NumberDateTitle/Artist 
Gramophone Cc13711 1 10/12/1928 Death and Transfiguration / Albert Coates ; London Symphony Orchestra

Primary Performers:

London Symphony Orchestra (Musical group)
Albert Coates (conductor)


Discography of American Historical Recordings, s.v. "Gramophone D-7379 (12-in.)," accessed December 7, 2023,

Gramophone D-7379 (12-in.). (2023). In Discography of American Historical Recordings. Retrieved December 7, 2023, from

"Gramophone D-7379 (12-in.)." Discography of American Historical Recordings. UC Santa Barbara Library, 2023. Web. 7 December 2023.


Send the Editors a message about this record.

MARC (Show ↓) What is this?

007  s ǂb d ǂd d ǂe m ǂf s ǂg e ǂh n ǂi n ǂj m ǂk s ǂl l ǂm n ǂn a
02800D-7379 ǂb Gramophone
02810Cc13711 ǂb Gramophone
24500Death and Transfiguration / ǂc Richard Strauss.
264 1[United States] : ǂb Gramophone, ǂc [1928]
300  1 audio disc : ǂb analog, 78 rpm ; ǂc 12 in.
336  performed music ǂb prm ǂ2 rdacontent
337  audio ǂb s ǂ2 rdamedia
338  audio disc ǂb sd ǂ2 rdacarrier
340  shellac ǂ2 rdamat
344  analog ǂ2 rdatr
344  ǂc 78 rpm
344  ǂd coarse groove ǂ2 rdagw
344  ǂg mono ǂ2 rdacpc
500  Gramophone: D-7379 (Cc13711 (matrix)).
5208 Orchestra.
500  Data derived from the Discography of American Historical Recordings.
5103 Discography of American Historical Recordings ǂu
500  Title from disc label.
5110 Albert Coates ; London Symphony Orchestra.
7001 Coates, Albert, ǂd 1882-1953, ǂe conductor.
7001 Strauss, Richard, ǂd 1864-1949, ǂe composer.
7102 London Symphony Orchestra, ǂe instrumentalist.